Title Guaranty

Underwriting Staff

Our Iowa Title Guaranty Commercial Department is committed to prompt service and enhanced customer satisfaction.  We have the experience and vision necessary to handle today’s complex transactions.



Matthew Veldey, Esq.

Commercial Underwriting Attorney


Matt Veldey joined Iowa Title Guaranty in 2003. In 2007 he moved to Iowa Title Guaranty Commercial as an Underwriting Attorney. His extensive experience with commercial transactions covers a wide range of project types. Matt graduated with honors from Drake University Law School in 1995, and holds a B.A. in Public Communication and Political Science from Luther College.

Prior to joining Iowa Title Guaranty, Matt was in private law practice. Matt is also currently serving as an officer in the U.S. Army Reserve, Judge Advocate General’s (JAG) Corps, and holds the rank of Lieutenant Colonel.






Samantha J. Askland

Commercial Compliance Officer



Samantha Askland joined Iowa Title Guaranty in April 2013 and is currently a Commercial Compliance Officer.  She obtained her Associates in Business from Southwestern Community College (SWCC) and her Bachelors in Finance from Iowa State University. An actively involved student, Samantha was on the President’s Honor List and a member of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society.

Samantha is an active participant in Commercial Real Estate Women (CREW) and is a member on their events committee, and a member of Iowa Commercial Real Estate Association (ICREA).


© Copyright 2019 Iowa Finance Authority | All Rights Reserved
Powered by SiteViz